• Home

„Discover the Wild in Zimbabwe!“

Welcome to ZimbabweTravel.de!

Mighty, life-giving rivers embrace and traverse the country, flowing sedately or with frothing force. Hippos and crocodiles reign over their territories and protect their young.

In pristine wilderness, huge elephant herds drift along millions of years old paths over grassy plains and through shady forests to water. Lions lurk, crouched low, as buffalo herds wander slowly past. Eagles and vultures keep an eye on the land from on high, soaring above it all.

To the East, rugged mountains form a barrier for the rain clouds that waft inland from the Indian Ocean. In their shadow, dense tropical-looking primeval forests grow beside tea and coffee plantations.

Mysterious buildings, constructed by man many centuries ago, pose a conundrum to this day. Millennia-old rock paintings, concealed in cool caves, bear witness to their creator’s powers of observation and imagination.

Unterkünfte

Attraktionen

  • Black Rhino Safaris

  • Shearwater Victoria Falls

  • Nyato Travel

  • Khangela Safaris

  • Discover Safaris

  • African Wanderer Safaris

  • Zambezi Cruise & Safaris

  • Joe's Original Fishing Safaris

  • Victoria Falls Anytime

  • Wild Horizons

Zimbabwe offers you “a Safari with a difference” and more than a Safari.

Your Safari in Zimbabwe is different because here, as opposed to most of the neighbouring countries, besides going on Safari in the confines of a 4x4 vehicle, you will have the chance to literally set foot in the wilderness. Zimbabwe’s Safari guides have been through the longest and most intense training in the whole of Africa and are thus excellently qualified to offer you this amazing experience with the greatest possible safety.

You see everything from a completely different perspective, you have the time and the possibility to take heed of even the smallest animals and to learn something about their lives and habits. Many of the lodges in the Zambezi, Hwange, Matobo, Gonarezhou, Mana Pools and Matusadona National Parks offer the option of walking in the bush. Independent guides who take you into the wilderness, equipped with comfortable tents, also offer this service, for instance in Chizarira National Park.

Your Safari-Trip is more than a Safari because you can admire the monuments of former cultures and the rock paintings by the original inhabitants of the country without forgoing on your discovery of the wild for even a single day. Only a very few kilometres separate the Khami Ruins from the Matobo National Park. You can also marvel at the Great Zimbabwe Monument and white rhinos on the same day. In the morning you can take the death-defying jump off the Victoria Falls bridge held back only by a bungee cord, and in the evening have celebratory sparkling wine under the stars of Zambezi National Park.

There are many sensible reasons to choose Zimbabwe as a tourist destination. Zimbabwe is a country with enormous scenic contrasts within a relatively small area. From Kalahari sand and dry savannah with camel thorn trees in the West to a few spots of tropical forest on the mountain slopes of the Eastern Highlands, the country offers a wide variety of habitats for a diverse flora and fauna. The infrastructure is reasonably intact despite more than a decade of economic problems. Moreover, the people of Zimbabwe are lovable, hospitable, helpful and sincerely concerned about the welfare of their guests.

But sensible reasons are not pivotal for the choice of your dream Safari destination. Zimbabwe goes under your skin and deep into your heart if you allow it to, and then you cannot help but return again and again. The good news is: there is always something new to see and discover. Why don't you join us and let Zimbabwe work her spell on you!

• Home

„Entdecke die Wildnis Simbabwes!“

Willkommen bei ZimbabweTravel.de!

Mächtige, lebensspendende Flüsse umschließen und durchziehen das Land, behäbig dahinfließend oder mit schäumender Wucht. Flusspferde und Krokodile herrschen über ihre Reviere und verteidigen ihren Nachwuchs.

In ursprünglicher Wildnis ziehen riesige Elefantenherden auf Jahrmillionen alten Pfaden über grasige Ebenen und durch lichte Wälder zum Wasser. Löwen lauern geduckt im hohen Gras auf vorbeiwandernde Büffelherden. Adler und Geier beäugen das Land, über allem schwebend, von oben herab.

Im Osten bilden schroffe Berge eine Barriere für die Regenwolken, die vom Indischen Ozean landeinwärts ziehen. In ihrem Schatten wachsen dichte, tropisch anmutende Urwälder neben Tee und Kaffee.

Mysteriöse Bauwerke, vor vielen Jahrhunderten von Menschenhand errichtet, geben bis heute Rätsel auf. Jahrtausendealte Felsmalereien in kühlen Höhlen verborgen, zeugen von Beobachtungsgabe und Fantasie.

Entdecken Sie es selbst: Ihr Simbabwe!

Attraktionen

  • Shearwater Victoria Falls

  • Victoria Falls Anytime

  • Black Rhino Safaris

  • Joe's Original Fishing Safaris

  • Discover Safaris

  • Nyati Travel

  • AFRIKASCOUT

  • Wild Horizons

  • Zambezi Cruise & Safaris

  • Khangela Safaris

  • African Wanderer

Simbabwe bietet Ihnen die „etwas andere“ Safari und mehr als Safari.

Ihre Safari in Simbabwe ist „anders“, weil hier, im Gegensatz zu den meisten Nachbarländern, neben Tierbeobachtungsfahrten im Geländewagen Wert darauf gelegt wird, dass der Gast auch einmal zu Fuß die Wildnis betritt. Die Safari-Guides in Simbabwe haben die längste und intensivste Ausbildung in ganz Afrika hinter sich und sind bestens qualifiziert, Ihnen das äußerst spannende Erlebnis auch mit größtmöglicher Sicherheit anzubieten.

Sie sehen dabei alles aus einer ganz anderen Perspektive, haben die Zeit und die Möglichkeit auch einmal auf die kleinsten Tiere der Wildnis zu achten und etwas über ihre Lebensweise zu lernen. Diese Option bieten viele der Lodges in den Nationalparks Sambesi –direkt neben den Victoriafällen, Hwange, Matobo, Gonarezhou, Mana Pools, und Matusadona an. Auch selbstständige Guides, die Sie, mit bequemen Zelten ausgestattet, in die Wildnis bringen, bieten diesen Service an, z.B. auch im Chizarira Nationalpark.

Ihre Safari-Reise ist mehr als Safari, weil Sie in Simbabwe auf relativ engem Raum die Monumente vergangener Kulturen und die Felsmalereien der ursprünglichen Bewohner des Landes bewundern können, ohne auf das Entdecken der Wildnis auch nur einen Tag lang verzichten zu müssen. Nur wenige Kilometer trennen die Khami Ruins vom Matobo Nationalpark, Sie können auch an demselben Tag die Groß-Simbabwe-Ruinenstadt und Breitmaulnashörner bewundern. Noch morgens können Sie sich todesmutig am Bungeeseil von der Victoria Falls-Brücke stürzen und abends in der Wildnis des Sambesi-Nationalpark unter den Sternen auf Ihren Erfolg anstoßen.

Es gibt viele vernünftige Gründe Simbabwe als Reiseland zu wählen. Simbabwe ist ein Land mit sehr kontrastreicher Landschaft auf verhältnismäßig kleinem Raum. Von Kalahari-Sand und Trockensavanne mit Kameldornbäumen im Westen bis zu einigen Flecken tropischen Urwaldes an den Berghängen der Eastern Highlands bietet das Land die unterschiedlichsten Lebensräume für eine artenreiche Flora und Fauna. Die Infrastruktur ist als einigermaßen intakt anzusehen, trotz der nun mehr als ein Jahrzehnt andauernden wirtschaftlichen Probleme. Darüber hinaus sind die Menschen Zimbabwes durchweg liebenswert, gastfreundlich, hilfsbereit und ehrlich um das Wohlergehen ihrer Besucher bemüht.

Doch Vernunft ist für die Wahl des Traum-Safarizieles nicht allein ausschlaggebend. Simbabwe geht unter die Haut und tief ins Herz wenn man das zulässt. Dann kann man nicht anders, als immer wieder zurück zu kehren. Die gute Nachricht ist: Es gibt immer wieder Neues zu sehen und zu entdecken! Also kommen Sie mit und lassen Sie sich verzaubern!